2022 Virtual Celebrating cities and sustainable transport innovation

Register for the Next Session

This year, MOBILIZE will feature the 2022 Sustainable Transport Award winner and honorable mentions. Join us throughout the year as we dive into the innovative transport solutions showcased by Bogotá, Colombia, Peshawar, Pakistan, and Tartu, Estonia. Our first event will be a webinar in May featuring Tartu, with programming throughout 2022. Learn more about Bogotá’s win.

Sessions

Session 5 / Wednesday November 2

10am EDT
Connecting Communities Through Equitable Mobility Planning in Bogotá, Jalisco and Peshawar
Clarisse Cunha Linke
Director, ITDP Brazil
Fayyaz Khan
CEO, TransPeshawar
Adriana Ruth Iza Certuche
Undersecretary of Citizen Services, City of Bogotá, Colombia
René Caro Gómez
General Director of Territorial Management, State of Jalisco, Mexico

Sessions

Session 4 / Wednesday October 5

2 PM COT, 3 PM EDT, 9 PM EET, 12 AM PKT
Towards a Safe and Accessible City – Lessons Learned from Bogotá MOBILIZE Summit Series Bogota Technical webinar
Deyanira Avila Moreno
Secretary of Mobility of Bogotá
Nathaly Torregroza
Head of the Road Safety Office, Mobility Secretariat of Bogotá

Sessions

Session 3 / Wednesday September 7

2 PM COT, 3 PM EDT, 9 PM EET, 12 AM PKT
Keynote Address Building on Bogota’s Legacy in Sustainable Mobility Planning
Mayor Claudia López Hernández
Mayor of Bogotá
Heather Thompson
Chief Executive Officer, ITDP
Verónica Ortiz Cisneros
Communications Director, ITDP Global

Sessions

Session 2 / Wednesday June 8

7 AM EDT Eastern Standard Time 2 PM EDT - Rebroadcast Eastern Standard Time
Technical Webinar: Peshawar: Road to the Region’s First Gold Standard BRT
Fayyaz Khan
CEO of TransPeshawar
Muhammad Imran Khan
General Manager, Operation and Market Development, Transpeshawar
Aimee Gauthier
Chief Knowledge Officer, ITDP Global

Sessions

Session 1 / Monday May 2

9 AM EDT Eastern Standard Time
Technical Webinar: Tartu’s Approach for Creating Sustainable City Space and Mobility
Tõnis Arjus
Head of the Department of Sustainable Urban Planning, City of Tartu
Aksel-Johannes Part
Mobility Specialist, City of Tartu
Kaspar Alev
Climate Change Specialist, City of Tartu

Organized by